Northern Territory

Did You Know

Between 1927 and 1931 the Northern Territory was divided into two territories known as North Australia and Central Australia.

Our Other Sites

Northern Territory

The Northern Territory is home to just over 200,000 people with over half living in Darwin the capital. The Northern Territory is home to many of Australia’s most amazing natural wonders including the world heritage listed Kakadu National Park and Arnhem Land. Uluru or Ayers Rock. The land is absolutely spectacular with deserts, canyons, waterfalls, and breathtaking scenery seen nowhere else on earth. The Northern Territory has a very rich Aboriginal Culture the traditional owners of much of these lands. The territory offers an unique insight into their traditions, stories and customs which date back tens of thousands of years. Popular destinations for travelers are Darwin, Alice Springs and Katherine.

More Northern Territory